Spring Continues

I woke up to another sunny day – it supposed to reach 17 degrees celcius again today 😀 I think the sun is supposed to last another day, then the rain comes back in. Too bad I’ll be stuck in work all day. Le sigh.

I was going to make oats again this morning for breakfast, but I failed to do the dishes last night, so the pot was still dirty from yesterday. Oops! So I went with cereal instead!

food 2815

It was a mix of Nature’s Path Red Berry Crunch, Honey Nut Cheerios, and Original Puffins. I topped it with a little shredded coconut.

food 2816

A sunny day deserves a sunny drink – Happy Planet Mango Peach Party of course!

food 2814

I’d consider wearing shorts today, but I don’t think my legs are ready to see the sun yet! Well, off to make lunch and head out to work 😎

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast

Subscribe

Stay updated via RSS, Twitter, and Facebook!

15 Comments on “Spring Continues”

  1. April 6, 2009 at 7:51 am #

    Yay – up to 20 degrees in Vancouver, I’m in capris already!

  2. April 6, 2009 at 7:54 am #

    Ugh it’s warmer in Canada than Texas?! What’s wrong with the world???

    Yeah, all right. I’ll admit that you’ve got the better team… *this* year!

  3. April 6, 2009 at 7:54 am #

    17 degrees?! You lucky bugger! It’s snowing like a mad women here in Ontario!!! Boo! Enjoy some sun for me, will ya? 😉

  4. April 6, 2009 at 7:55 am #

    Enjoy the warm weather for me!! It’s cold and rainy here 😦

    Hell yes for the Puffins and MPP!!!!!!!!! I’m having a party of my own today 🙂

  5. Nicole
    April 6, 2009 at 7:56 am #

    That looks like the perfect cereal mix today!

  6. April 6, 2009 at 9:00 am #

    Honey nut cheerios! I haven’t had those in ages!!

  7. April 6, 2009 at 9:24 am #

    I love combining different cereals!

  8. April 6, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    I felt the same way about my legs this morning and ditched the idea of wearing a skirt.

  9. April 6, 2009 at 11:07 am #

    17, seriously? I woke up to SNOW this morning! And it’s been snowing all day so far. What. the. heck.

    Enjoy your warm sunny weather! So jealous.

  10. April 6, 2009 at 11:12 am #

    What a great cereal mix! I love the sprinkle of coconut =)

  11. April 6, 2009 at 12:17 pm #

    woo warm weather makes me HAPPYYYY ❤

  12. April 6, 2009 at 1:03 pm #

    YAHHHHHHH!!! SUNNY WEATHER!

  13. April 6, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

    I love your cereal mixture with the coconut on top! NOM! Please enjoy the sun!

  14. April 6, 2009 at 1:39 pm #

    LOL, as an American, with our temps in Fahrenheit, I always have to do a little conversion in my head when you post your temps.

    All I know is 16 C = 61F. I base everything off that little nugget of info. So it seems you had a very pleasant spring day today!

    Cereal looks fab by the way.

  15. April 6, 2009 at 9:28 pm #

    that bowl is so pretty!

Leave a comment