The Work Week Is Half Over

Hello there bloggies! How’s it all going in your parts of the world? Today was another lovely sunny day here in Victoria – another sandals kinda day. I even painted my toenails last night so my feet would look acceptable in said sandals.

Work was pretty slow. Our IT department was doing work on our internal internet system, so it was down for a good portion of the day. It makes it hard for me to do alot of my work. At least we weren’t insanely busy, so it won’t feel like we are too behind tomorrow.

My lunch was a Biz inspired creation, although she usually has it for breakfast.

But first – I made a salad of red leaf lettuce, baby spinach, cucumber, carrot, and avocado.

food 2841

I also brought along another yogurt messyogurt, pumpkin, vanilla, cinnamon, honey, peanut butter, hemp seeds.

food 2842

Now for the Biz inspired part – I made apple & cheese melts! I brought along a gala apple with a burger thin and jalapeno jack cheese. There’s also a container of Annie’s Honey Mustard Dressing for the salad.

food 2840

I didn’t get a photo of the finished product, but it was rather tasty. I had a couple slices of apple that wouldn’t fit on the bread, so I tossed them in the salad. Another fresh & colourful lunch 😀

Then, at 4 pm today, I found out that there is a halibut vessel coming in this evening, so I have to go down there at 7 pm. BOOO-URNS! The hockey game starts at 7! This totally throws off all of my evening – I was going to hit up the gym early, get home, watch hockey & eat dinner, have a nice evening. Alas, the gym isn’t going to happen, and dinner is going to be late. If only the vessel had called in earlier, I would have left work early and gotten my gym time in. But, whatcha gonna do?

I did have a snack when I got home, because even though I wasn’t hungry for dinner, I know I’ll be starving by the time I get home. I decided to try out my Food Should Taste Good Multigrain Chips.

food 2844

I just ate them plain, so I could really test out the flavour. They are the kind of chip that grows on you – you eat one, and it’s fine. Then you have the next, and you start to discover the different flavours/textures in the chip. They are really good, and I bet would be excellent with some sort of dip.

It’s time for me to get in a little relaxing time on the couch with the cat. While I do that, you should get cracking on your BSI – Coconut contest entry! Check it out here 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Lunch, Review, Snack

Subscribe

Stay updated via RSS, Twitter, and Facebook!

11 Comments on “The Work Week Is Half Over”

  1. April 7, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    Sorry about the slow workday 😦 But hooray for the weekend getting closer!! 😀

  2. Nicole
    April 7, 2009 at 5:38 pm #

    Today was pretty nice! It was sunny but a little cold.

    I’m craving avocado after looking at your salad!

  3. April 7, 2009 at 6:23 pm #

    That’s great that the work week is half over for you! Apple + cheese on sandwich = good; apple + cheese in pie form = ehhhhh 😉

  4. April 7, 2009 at 6:32 pm #

    I’m jealous of your gorgeous weather! Send some my way please 🙂

    So glad it’s a 4 day week!

  5. April 7, 2009 at 7:08 pm #

    Where do you get the burger thins from? I haven’t found any here!!

  6. April 7, 2009 at 7:17 pm #

    LOVE the bread thins and the Biz inspired eats 🙂

  7. April 7, 2009 at 7:19 pm #

    Oh wow, I totally want to try those chips now!

  8. April 7, 2009 at 9:28 pm #

    Ahahahah I love that you said Boooo-urns! Most of the time when I say that people look at me like I’m nuts. Then I try to explain the episode where that’s from and it only gets worse from there! 😉

  9. April 7, 2009 at 10:58 pm #

    Your yogurt concoction sounds utterly delicious! I love pumpkin and yogurt, but I’ve never thought to add PB. How great. And I adore avocado. Great meals today!

  10. April 8, 2009 at 5:57 am #

    I love the whole apple/cheese combo!!!

    That sucks that your plans for the night were fubarred, but at least you weren’t unloading in cold weather!! 🙂

  11. April 13, 2009 at 8:56 pm #

    So glad you tried it!!!! I cleaned out my fridge and found my jalapeno cheese – thinking I’ll have to do that again tomorrow! 😀

Leave a comment